Hey, Google’s very own Social Network Google+ is shutting down permanently due to privacy issues.
I will list all the details on What’s going to happen and what are things which are to be noted.
Google+ suffered data leak in the past which made Google in really major trouble.
According to Google, Data leak and Breach impacted 52.5 million users leaving all the details of consumers exposed to developers. The data was able to get accessed even the Application was in a private mode.
Though still clear the data breach is uncertain, after all this drama, Google has decided to Shut down Google plus completely on April 2, 2019.
Things that are going to Happen with your Google+ Profile
- Your Google+ Profile, Pages, Communities and all the Content will be Deleted.
- Photos and Videos in the archive is also going to be deleted.
- As of now you cannot create any page or community in Google+ Profile.
- Photos and Videos backed up in Google Photos will not be deleted.
- If you were Moderator or Admin of Google+ Communities you can download to Data from Google Plus
- Commenting with Google+ will also end and Integration and relation of Google+ from Blogger will also end.
Blog Post written: 13/02/2019
Last Updated: 13/02/2019
Hi, I am a Blogger and Online Marketer from India. I share Resources on Blogging, Technology and Digital Marketing. I run a Website “Nomadicblogging“ on Blogging and Affiliate marketing. Apart from Blogging I like travelling and Working Remotely.